Saturday , June 6 2020
Home / Indian Football / General / 2019 Chandigarh Youth League once more a big hit!

2019 Chandigarh Youth League once more a big hit!

The Chandigarh Youth League – Season 3, was bigger and better than before has now come to a conclusion where teams displayed their skills across all the categories of Under-8, U-10, U-12, U-14, U-16 and Opens. The tournament was held in all its grandeur and can be concluded as a large scale tournament across the tri city area of Chandigarh, Panchkula and Mohali.

The tournament was held across 12 days and at two venues in Mohali and Chandigarh. The tournament had 54 teams participating across all categories and 407 players who displayed their skills and talent. The tournament also observed world environment day as Minerva Punjab FC offered plants to the winning team. The tournament was a major success and a landmark event in the year book of Minerva Punjab FC.

The tournament closing ceremony saw awards presented by the Directors of Minerva Punjab FC, Members of Board, Head Coach and Head of Youth Development of the football club Ranjit Bajaj, Henna Singh, Navjeet Kaur, Sachin Badadhe and Yan Law respectively. The awards were presented to the teams were in the category of Fair Play award, Best Coach award, Golden glove award, Golden Boot award and Most valuable player award. Along with these the Runners-Up and the Winners were felicitated with Trophies, Medals, Certificates, goodies and gifts from Minerva Punjab FC. The coaches of the winning teams were offered plants as a gesture to celebrate the World Environment Day and a green initiative which is imbibed in the academy’s principles.

The Champions of each category are:

U-8: St Stephens School Team and the top scorer of the U-8 Category is Siraj with 10 goals.

U-10: Velocity A team was the champion of this category with Piyush from Velocity B team Scoring 24 goals in total.

U-12: Super Strikers Football academy was the champion from Panchkula and the top scorer was Abhinav with 8 goals in total.

U-14: ATM FC was the champion with Omang as the top scorer with 6 goals for ATM FC

U-16: ATM FC was the champion of this category with Agam Khehra as the top scorer from Vivek FC with 8 goals.

Opens: Minerva Punjab School Senior team as the champions of this category with Rohan as the top scorer from Soldiers FC with 13 goals.

Apart from the winners in these categories, all the participants were awarded with certificates for participation.

About Press Release

Check Also

Häfele PIFA Webinar 2-3: The Business of Sports!

Häfele presented the 2nd series of Webinars on Indian Women’s Football, which was co-sponsored by …