Wednesday , July 8 2020
Home / Indian Football / I-League / 2019 Mohun Bagan Awardees announced at club ExCo meeting!

2019 Mohun Bagan Awardees announced at club ExCo meeting!

At the Mohun Bagan executive committee meeting held today at the clubs Maidan premises the Mohun Bagan Awards for 2019 were announced.

The most awaited Mohun Bagan Ratna was awarded to Keshav Dutt, one of the finest hockey players the country has ever produced, and Prasun Banerjee, the Arjuna Awardee footballer who was an indispensable part of Mohun Bagan during 70s and 80s. The lifetime achievement award was awarded to Ashok Chatterjee, footballer of the 60s with Mohun Bagan.

The Best Footballer award for last season was conferred to Arijit Bagui for his excellent performance as a right-back.

The best Cricketer Award goes to Rajkumar Paul for his outstanding performance with ball through out the CAB cricket season and constant cameos with the Bat. Tapas Dey was selected as the Best Athlete for last year. Best youth footballer award goes to the U19 Zee Bangla Football league team.

Fast bowler Mohammed Shami also to be felicitated for his outstanding achievement as part of the India Team in the Cricket World Cup. Shami became the only second Indian bowler to strike a hattrick in the cricket World Cup ever.

List of 2019 Mohun Bagan Awardees

Mohun Bagan Ratna – Prasun Banerjee, Keshav Dutt
Lifetime Achievement Award – Ashoke Chatterjee
Best Footballer – Arijit Bagui
Best Cricketer – Rajkumar Paul
Best Athlete – Tapas Dey
Best Youth Footballer – U-19 Zee Bangla Football League Team
Outstanding Achievement Cricket – Mohammed Shami

About Arunava Chaudhuri

Check Also

XtraTime VIDEO: Mohun Bagan pay pending salaries of players & staff!

As XtraTime reports from Kolkata, city giants Mohun Bagan have informed that they have paid …