Tuesday , July 7 2020
Home / Indian Football / General / AIFF League Committee meets, I-League to kick-off on November 30!

AIFF League Committee meets, I-League to kick-off on November 30!

The AIFF senior vice-president Subrata Dutta as chairman of the League Committee chaired AIFF League Committee Meeting at the AIFF Football House in New Delhi today, October 25. AIFF General Secretary Kushal Das along with I-League CEO Sunando Dhar were present besides League committee members Souter Vaz, Anil Kumar and Chirag Tanna. Isac Doru, AIFF Technical Director, was also present.

The I-League 2019-20 will commence on November 30, 2019 and the official broadcaster will be confirmed within a week.

A maximum of three foreign players can be replaced by a club during the entire course of I-League 2019-20. Maximum of eight officials will be allowed to sit on the bench during a match.

After the meeting between AIFF secretariat and I-League clubs, the U-22 player quota rule will be decided.

The committee reviewed submissions made by the state associations and after several deliberations, the committee has approved ten clubs who’ll undergo the Second Division League club licensing process.

  • Bhowanipore FC
  • Mohammedan Sporting Club
  • LoneStar Kashmir FC
  • ARA FC
  • NGR Football Club Jammu
  • Kickstart FC Karnataka
  • FC Bengaluru United
  • FC Kerala
  • Garhwal FC
  • AU Rajasthan FC

The reserve teams of ATK, Jamshedpur FC, Bengaluru FC, Chennaiyin FC, FC Goa, Kerala Blasters FC, Mumbai City FC, Hyderabad FC, Odisha FC alongside a developmental team of AIFF will also participate in the Second Division League 2019-20.

The committee was apprised of the development of the Indian Women’s League, Khelo India Girls Football League (U17) and Golden Baby League.

About Press Release

Check Also

Mizoram FA postpones Mizoram Premier League – Season 9!

The new season of the Mizoram Premier League will not take place in 2020 as …