Monday , December 17 2018
Home / International Football / Asia / Aizawl FC name their final squad for their 2018 AFC Cup group stage campaign!

Aizawl FC name their final squad for their 2018 AFC Cup group stage campaign!

2016/17 I-League champions Aizawl FC have named their 26 players squad for their inaugural campaign in the 2018 AFC Cup in which they have to face New Radiant SC (Maldives), Abahani Dhaka Limited (Bangladesh) and former I-League rivals, now Indian Super League side Bengaluru FC.

The final squad has no surprises except the fact that new signings Lalchhawnkima and H. Lalmuankima won’t be a part of the squad in the AFC Cup group stage matches because the registration period was past deadline when they were signed.

Aizawl FC are travelling to the the island nation of the Maldives via Kolkata and Colombo as they open their campaign away in Male on Wednesday, March 14 against New Radiant SC.

Coach Santosh Kashyap and his men will hope for a perfect start in the new competition.


H. Lalremruata, Lalawmpuia, Avilash Paul, Arup Debnath

Masih Saighani, Lalrozama Fanai, Lalchhuanawma Varte, R. Laldinliana, Lalhriatrenga, C. Lalrosanga, Hmingthanmawia, Lalramhmumawia

David Lalrinmuana, Liandala Sena Fanai, Alfred Kemah Jaryan, Andrei Ionescu, K. Lalthathanga, Albert Zohmingmawia, Syhlo Malsawmtluanga, Rochharzela

Lalkhawpuimawia, Zikahi Leonce Dodoz, Jonathan Lalrawngbawla, Lalruatfela Zote, F. Lalremsanga, William Lalnunfela

Santosh Kashyap (Head Coach), B. Malsawmzuala (Assistant Coach), Hmingthansanga (Manager), Jonathan Lalbiakkima (Assistant Manager), R.K. Zothanpuia (Physio)

About Arunava Chaudhuri

Check Also

VIDEO – News18 Bangla: Kolkata braces for the most fascinating game in Indian Football!

As News18 Bangla reports from Kolkata, the City of Joy braces itself for the most …