Monday , October 15 2018
Home / International Football / Asia / India coach Alex Ambrose calls up 4 new players for AFC U-19 Women’s Championship qualifiers camp!

India coach Alex Ambrose calls up 4 new players for AFC U-19 Women’s Championship qualifiers camp!

Indian U-19 Women’s head coach Alex Ambrose announced a 25-member list of probables for the preparatory camp in Cuttack, Odisha, ahead of their crucial AFC U-19 Women’s Championship qualifiers Round 1, later this month.

A total of 25 countries (separated into six groups) are set to participate in the qualifiers, with the top team from each group making it to Round 2. India who have been placed in Group B, alongside Nepal, Pakistan and hosts Thailand play their first match on October 24 against Pakistan.

The camp which is being held between from October 9-21 includes most of the players who participated in the inaugural edition of the U-18 SAFF Women’s Championship, in Bhutan earlier this month.

However, Ambrose has also summoned four new players – Mamta Kumari (Bihar), H .Daya Devi (Manipur), Renu (Haryana), Binita Karkera (Jharkhand) for the preparatory camp.

In the SAFF U-18 Women’s Championship, the Indian girls thrashed hosts Bhutan 4-0 in their opening match, before putting doubling that score-line against Maldives to top the group.

But the girls suffered a heart-breaking loss in a penalty shootout against Nepal after the match ended at 1-1 after extra time in the semifinals. They, however, bounced back to win 1-0 win over Bhutan in the third-place play-off.


S. Monika Devi, Archana Arumugam, Soumya Narayanasamy.

Jabamani Tudu, Waikhom Kanchan Chanu, Yumlembam Papki Devi, Achom Degio, Mamta Kumari

Grace Lalrampari, Soni Behera, Phijam Sanathokpi Devi, Asem Roja Devi, Manisha, Asha Kumari, Sangita Kumari

Vanlahriattiri, Devneta Roy, Karishma Rai, Soumya Guguloth, Samiksha, Manisha Naik, Mariyammal Balamurugan, H. Daya Devi, Renu, Binita Karketa

About Press Release

Check Also

A fighting India match a superior China in goalless draw!

In what was India’s first-ever official International Friendly on Chinese soil, a gritty India played …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.