Wednesday , July 15 2020
Home / Indian Football / General / Indian Women’s League qualifiers: Eastern Sporting Union & Quartz SC score wins!

Indian Women’s League qualifiers: Eastern Sporting Union & Quartz SC score wins!

iwl-quartz-sc-royal-wahingdoh-fcThe ninth day of the preliminary round of the inaugural edition of the Indian Women’s League saw Eastern Sporting Union defeated KRYHPSA FC 4-1 in a Manipur derby, while Kerala’s Quartz SC trashed Royal Wahingdoh FC of Meghalaya 6-0 in a one sided encounter.

KRYHPSA FC went ahead in the 15th minute through a Bindyarani Devi goal and they went into the break with the 1-0 lead. And Eastern Sporting Union were behind until the 59th minute, when former India captain O. Bembem Devi equalised before Mandakaini Devi gave Eastern Sporting Union a 2-1 lead in the 66th minute.

Eastern Sporting Union went ahead in the 83rd minute when O. Bembem Devi scored for the second time before Mandakaini Devi sealed the 4-1 win by scoring her second only two minutes later.

The Player of the Match award went to two goals scorer Mandakini Devi of Eastern Sporting Union.

Meanwhile in the other game, Shillong’s Royal Wahingdoh FC suffered another heavy defeat and this time to Quartz SC of Kerala.

The goalscorers for Quartz SC were Mamata Kumari in the 33rd minute, Manpreet Kumari scored in the 36th, 38th, 78th minutes, Reshmi Kumar in the 53rd minute and Tara Khatun in the 90th minute.

Reshmi Kumari of Quartz SC was named Player of the Match.

About Arunava Chaudhuri

Check Also

Football Delhi & Sportradar to conduct webinar on “Integrity in Football”!

Football Delhi (former Delhi Soccer Association) will be organising a webinar with Sportradar with the …