Wednesday , May 23 2018
Home / German Football / Team Germany / Joachim Löw names Germany squad for 2017 FIFA Confederations Cup!

Joachim Löw names Germany squad for 2017 FIFA Confederations Cup!

DFB logoGermany coach Joachim Löw earlier today named his 23 player Germany squad for the 2017 FIFA Confederations Cup to be played from June 17 to July 2 in Russia.

In Marvin Plattenhardt (Hertha BSC), Kerem Demirbay, Sandro Wagner (both 1899 Hoffenheim), Diego Demme (RB Leipzig), Lars Stindl (Borussia Mönchengladbach) and Amin Younes (Ajax Amsterdam), no fewer than six players will be joining up with the 23-man full Germany squad for the first time. Julian Draxler, Matthias Ginter and Shkodran Mustafi are the only World Cup winners travelling to Russia and there are nine players who are still eligible for the Germany U21s.


Bernd Leno (Bayer 04 Leverkusen), Marc-André ter Stegen (FC Barcelona), Kevin Trapp (Paris Saint-Germain)

Matthias Ginter (Borussia Dortmund), Jonas Hector (1.FC Köln), Benjamin Henrichs (Bayer 04 Leverkusen), Joshua Kimmich (FC Bayern München), Niklas Süle (1899 Hoffenheim), Marvin Plattenhardt (Hertha BSC), Shkodran Mustafi (FC Arsenal), Antonio Rüdiger (AS Roma)

Julian Brandt (Bayer 04 Leverkusen), Emre Can (FC Liverpool), Kerem Demirbay (1899 Hoffenheim), Diego Demme (RB Leipzig), Julian Draxler (Paris Saint-Germain), Leon Goretzka (FC Schalke 04), Sebastian Rudy (1899 Hoffenheim), Leroy Sané (Manchester City), Lars Stindl (Borussia Mönchengladbach), Sandro Wagner (1899 Hoffenheim), Timo Werner (RB Leipzig), Amin Younes (Ajax Amsterdam)

About Arunava Chaudhuri

Check Also

World champions Germany name their probables squad for 2018 FIFA World Cup!

Germany’s 2014 FIFA World Cup winning coach Joachim Löw has announced his 27 member probables …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *