Wednesday , June 3 2020
Home / International Football / Europe / Joachim Löw names Germany squad for 2020 Euro qualifiers!

Joachim Löw names Germany squad for 2020 Euro qualifiers!

Germany head coach Joachim Löw has announced his 22 players final squad for their Euro 2020 qualifiers against Belarus and Estonia.

Three players in Julian Draxler (Paris Saint-Germain), Jonas Hector (1.FC Köln) and Bernd Leno (FC Arsenal) are back in the squad, while Marc-André ter Stegen (FC Barcelona), Toni Kroos (Real Madrid), and Antonio Rüdiger (Chelsea FC) are missing due to injuries.

Germany will first take on Belarus on Saturday, June 8 in Borisov away and then host Estonia on Tuesday, June 11 in Mainz in their 2020 Euro qualifiers.


Bernd Leno (FC Arsenal), Manuel Neuer (FC Bayern Munich), Kevin Trapp (Eintracht Frankfurt)

Matthias Ginter (Borussia Mönchengladbach), Marcel Halstenberg (RB Leipzig), Jonas Hector (1.FC Köln), Thilo Kehrer (Paris Saint-Germain), Lukas Klostermann (RB Leipzig), Nico Schulz (TSG 1899 Hoffenheim), Niklas Stark (Hertha BSC), Niklas Süle (FC Bayern Munich), Jonathan Tah (Bayer 04 Leverkusen)

Julian Brandt (Bayer 04 Leverkusen), Julian Draxler (Paris Saint-Germain), Serge Gnabry (FC Bayern Munich), Leon Goretzka (FC Bayern Munich), Ilkay Gündogan (Manchester City FC), Kai Havertz (Bayer 04 Leverkusen), Joshua Kimmich (FC Bayern Munich), Marco Reus (Borussia Dortmund), Leroy Sané (Manchester City FC), Timo Werner (RB Leipzig)

About Arunava Chaudhuri

Check Also

FIFA, WHO & European Commission launch #SafeHome campaign!

FIFA, the World Health Organization (WHO) and the European Commission have joined forces to launch …