Friday , June 5 2020
Home / Indian Football / General / K.P. Singh elected as new Chandigarh Football Association president!

K.P. Singh elected as new Chandigarh Football Association president!

The Chandigarh Football Association held elections for their office bearers on Saturday, September 29, 2018 at The Hotel Tulip, Sector 43 in Chandigarh.

Observers from the All India Football Federation (AIFF), Chandigarh Sports Council and Chandigarh Olympic Association were present.

A young and dynamic former footballer in K.P. Singh was elected as the new president of the Chandigarh Football Association; Viney Kanwar, ex-professional football player was elected as treasurer and Rakesh Bakshi was nominated as honorary general secretary.

Rest elected list of posts given below:

Senior Vice-President’s

1. Harold Carver
2. R.K. Sharma
3. G.S. Bakshi
4. Satish goyal
5. Deepak Garg

Vice Presidents

1. Sukhbir Singh Bajwa
2. Simrat Gill
3. Maha Singh
4. H. Gulati

Executive Committee Members

1. Kuljeet Singh
2. Kulbir Singh (Beckham)
3. Paramjeet Singh
4. Ashok Sharma
5. Anshul Thapa

Joint Secretary

1. Varinder Kanwar Vinod
2. Amit Ghera
3. R.C. Bhatt
4. Gurmeet Singh

Newly elected president K.P. Singh expressed his keen desire to take the football to new heights by inculcating true sportsman spirit from the grassroot level in Chandigarh. He further showed his commitment to have Chandigarh Football Association’s own stadium, office and other infrastructure in the coming years.

About Arunava Chaudhuri

Check Also

Häfele PIFA Webinar 2-3: The Business of Sports!

Häfele presented the 2nd series of Webinars on Indian Women’s Football, which was co-sponsored by …