Sunday , November 18 2018
Home / International Football / Americas / Livestreaming: Bastian Schweinsteiger Testimonial Match – FC Bayern vs Chicago Fire!

Livestreaming: Bastian Schweinsteiger Testimonial Match – FC Bayern vs Chicago Fire!

Germany and FC Bayern Munich legend Bastian Schweinsteiger is gearing up to play his Testimonial Match, as FC Bayern Munich and Chicago Fire meet in Munich tonight.

The 34-year-old 2014 FIFA World Cup winner spent 17 years at the Bundesliga club before departing to Manchester United in 2015 and then moving on to Chicago Fire in March 2017. He won the UEFA Champions League and the Bundesliga title with Bayern on eight occasions, while playing 342 matches for the German giants.

The former Germany captain and fan favourite will play the first half for his current team, the Chicago Fire, and the second half for Bayern Munich.

The game will be played at the Allianz Arena in Munich, Germany and kick off is scheduled for 20:30 CET (19:30 GMT / 00.00 IST).

The #ServusBasti Testimonial Match will be broadcasted live by tv channels in various countries. Football fans in Germany will be able to watch the match on RTL, while FloSports has acquired the broadcasting rights for the United States.

Additionally, a live streaming will be provided on Bastian Schweinsteiger’s official Facebook page (www.ServusBasti.com) to allow fans around the globe to watch the FC Bayern Munich vs Chicago Fire match which promises to be an emotional affair.

About Arunava Chaudhuri

Check Also

CONCACAF Officially Opens New Headquarters in Downtown Miami!

The Confederation of North, Central America and Caribbean Association Football (CONCACAF) officially opened its new …