Wednesday , April 21 2021

Odisha Women’s League starts with Sports Hostel win!

The 2020/21 Odisha Women’s League kicked-off on Sunday, February 28 with Sports Hostel demolishing Odisha Police 6-1 at the Kalinga Stadium in Bhubaneswar.

The goalscorers for Sports Hostel were Manisha Naik (23′,58′,77′) and Malati Munda (12′,29′,68′) both scoring a hattrick while the consolation goal for Odisha Police was scored by Sonali Oram in the 53rd minute.

The officials who conducted the match were Bishnupriya Das, Sultana Parween, Amira Pradhan, and Bichitra Pradhan with Durga Madahab Naik as the match commissioner.

SR. Vineel Krishna (Special Secretary, CMO & Director of Sports & Youth Service, Govt of Odisha) was present at the opening ceremony as the Chief Guest. Asirbad Behera (Secretary – FAO), Bijay Das, Dillip Kumar Sahoo, Hrudaya Ranjan Behera (Vice-President), Bhakta Ballav Das (Treasurer – FAO), Avijit Paul (Joint Secretary – FAO), Dr. Sourya Ranjan Parija (Member – FAO), Shuvendu Panda (India U-15 National Team head coach), Sumit Pandey (OSD Sports & Y.S Dept.) were also present in the inaugural ceremony.

About Press Release

Check Also

ANI News VIDEO: First female football academy opens in Srinagar!

The first female football academy, inaugurated in Srinagar, brought cheers to budding players. LoneStar Kashmir …