Wednesday , June 28 2017
Home / Indian Football / Futsal / Premier Futsal – Results: Mumbai 5s are inaugural champions!

Premier Futsal – Results: Mumbai 5s are inaugural champions!

Premier FutsalThe inaugural season of Premier Futsal ended on Sunday, July 24 with the final in which the tournaments best side Mumbai 5s defeating Kochi 5s in a penalty shootout at the Peddem Indoor Stadium in Mapusa, Goa.

A start for futsal in India has been made and now it will be interesting to see how they develop the sport.

Premier Futsal – Results

First-leg Group Stage
15-Jul-2016: Chennai 2-4 Mumbai, Goa 2-4 Kolkata
16-Jul-2016: Mumbai 1-4 Kochi, Kolkata 1-1 Bengaluru
17-Jul-2016: Bengaluru 2-7 Goa, Kochi 4-4 Chennai

Second-leg Group Stage
19-Jul-2016: Kolkata 2-2 Goa, Mumbai 4-3 Chennai
20-Jul-2016: Bengaluru 1-1 Kolkata, Kochi 4-6 Mumbai
21-Jul-2016: Goa 3-0 Bengaluru, Chennai 3-3 Kochi

23-Jul-2016: Mumbai 4-2 Kolkata, Goa 1-2 Kochi

Final (Closing Ceremony)
24-Jul-2016: Mumbai – Kochi

About Arunava Chaudhuri

Check Also

VIDEO – Premier Futsal: #MannequinChallenge ft. Luis Figo, Ryan Giggs & Falcao!

Watch how Luis Figo, Ryan Giggs and Falcao blew off some steam the millennial way …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *