Thursday , July 9 2020
Home / Indian Football / Futsal / Second season of Mizoram Futsal League official kicks off!

Second season of Mizoram Futsal League official kicks off!

The second edition of the RFL Plastics Mizoram Football Association Futsal League was kicked off on Tuesday, January 29 evening at the Chanmari YMA Hall in Aizawl.

Government Deputy Chief Whip Lalrintluanga Sailo kicked off the league which will commence from January 31, 2019 at the Electric Veng YMA Indoor Stadium.

The league will have 16 teams, whose kits were unveiled at the kickoff, while team captains each participated in an oath-taking ceremony.

Group A will have Zothan Futsal, Chanmari, Armed South FC, Laipui FC Laipuitlang, Ramhlun South FC, Lawmna FC Dinthar, Bawngkawn FC, Saron Veng FC, and FC Ramhlun Venglai while Group B will be contested by Chhinga Veng FC, FC Bungkawn, Durtlang FC, Zonuam FC, Electric Veng FC, Whetstone Ramthar, IDBI FC Tuikual North and FC Leitan.

About Press Release

Check Also

Superpower Football – Half Volley: Chhetri nearing end? Kerala Blasters fans want Eelco out?

Could Sunil Chhetri be calling time on his career soon? Also, do Kerala Blasters’ fans …