Monday , October 15 2018
Home / Indian Football / I-League / Star Sports Network to telecast the 2018/19 I-League!

Star Sports Network to telecast the 2018/19 I-League!

The 2018-19 edition of the I-League kicks-off on October 26, 2018 and it will be telecast live across the Star Sports Network. The All India Football Federation’s developmental side Indian Arrows take on Chennai City FC in Coimbatore’s Nehru Stadium on the opening day.

11 teams from across the country will clash swords over the period of the League to decide who will be crowned the ‘Champions of India’ and take home the coveted trophy. The champions of the League will get a slot for the AFC Champions League qualifier.

Significantly, the 12th edition will also feature a team from the state of Jammu and Kashmir – Real Kashmir FC – that gained promotion from the Second Division League to India’s top-flight club football.

Meanwhile, Minerva Punjab FC will begin the defence of their I-League title on October 28, 2018 when the defending champions host Goa-based club side Churchill Brothers SC.

The details for the fixtures of the 2018/19 I-League can be found under:

About Press Release

Check Also

XtraTime VIDEO: Mohun Bagan’s new Egyptian Omar Elhussieny arrives in Kolkata!

As XtraTime reports from Kolkata, city giants Mohun Bagan welcomed Egyptian attacking midfielder Omar Elhussieny …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.