Saturday , February 29 2020
Home / International Football / Worldwide / Ten candidates revealed for FIFA Puskas Award!

Ten candidates revealed for FIFA Puskas Award!

Who will succeed 2018’s winner Mohamed Salah in taking home the coveted crown this year? The ten-goal shortlist for the best goal of the year has been revealed. Voting is open until Monday 1 September (at midnight CET). This year’s selection:

  • Matheus Cunha (BRA) – Bayer Leverkusen v RB Leipzig [Bundesliga] (6 April 2019)
  • Zlatan Ibrahimovic (SWE) – Toronto FC v LA Galaxy [MLS] (15 September 2018)
  • Lionel Messi (ARG) – Real Betis v FC Barcelona [La Liga] (17 March 2019)
  • Ajara Nchout (CMR) – Cameroon v New Zealand [FIFA Women’s World Cup] (20 June 2019)
  • Fabio Quagliarella (ITA) – Sampdoria v Napoli [Serie A] (2 September 2018)
  • Juan Fernando Quintero (COL) – River Plate v Racing Club [Argentinian Superliga] (10 February 2019)
  • Amy Rodriguez (USA) – Utah Royals v Sky Blue FC [NWSL] (16 June 2019)
  • Billie Simpson (NIR) – Sion Swifts Ladies FC v Cliftonville Ladies FC[Women’s NIFL Premiership] (9 August 2018)
  • Andros Townsend (ENG) – Manchester City v Crystal Palace [Premier League] (22 December 2018)
  • Dániel Zsóri (ROU) – Debrecen FC v Ferencváros TC [Nemzeti Bajnoskag I] (16 February 2019)

To see the goals please click here

After the close of public voting, the top three goals selected by the users will be then put up for a vote among FIFA Legends, who will decide the winner of the FIFA Puskás Award. The full voting and award process is explained in the rules of allocation.

About Press Release

Check Also

FIFA’s Adjudicatory chamber of the independent Ethics Committee sanctions Wilmar Valdez!

The adjudicatory chamber of the independent Ethics Committee has found Wilmar Valdez, former President of …