Tuesday , January 22 2019
Home / Indian Football / I-League / The FPAI Indian Football Awards 2018 handed out at CSJC in Kolkata!

The FPAI Indian Football Awards 2018 handed out at CSJC in Kolkata!

The Football Players Association of India (FPAI) have announced the winners across all categories of their annual Indian Football Awards on Tuesday, June 12, 2018 at the Calcutta Sports Journalists Club in Kolkata.

Unlike in earlier years, the FPAI did not host a gala evening or a handing over ceremony at a football ground like last year in Aizawl, but a press conference followed by the prize distribution which had AIFF Senior Vice-President Subrata Dutta as the Chief Guest and other former footballers as guests.


Indian Player of the Year Award

Balwant Singh (Mumbai City FC), Michael Soosairaj (Chennai City FC), Adil Khan (FC Pune City), Sunil Chhetri (Bengaluru FC), Jeje Lalpekhlua (Chennaiyin FC)

Winner:Sunil Chhetri (Bengaluru FC)

Foreign Player of the Year Award

Ferran Corominas (FC Goa), Nicolas Ladislao Fedor Flores – Miku (Bengaluru FC), Chencho Gyeltshen (Minerva Punjab FC), Marcelinho (FC Pune City), Manuel Lanzarote (FC Goa)

Winner: Miku (Bengaluru FC)

Young Player of the Year Award

Anirudh Thapa (Chennaiyin FC), Jerry Lalrinzuala (Chennaiyin FC), Udanta Singh (Bengaluru FC), Jerry Mawihmingthanga (Jamshedpur FC), Lallianzuala Chhangte (Delhi Dynamos)

Winner: Jerry Mawihmingthanga (Jamshedpur FC)

Coach of the Year

Steve Coppell (Jamshedpur FC), Gift Raikhan (NEROCA FC), Albert Roca (Bengaluru FC), Sergio Lobera (FC Goa), Khogen Singh (Minerva Punjab FC)

Winner: Albert Roca (Bengaluru FC)

Fan Player of the Year

Michael Soosairaj (Chennai City FC), Ubaid C.K (East Bengal Club), Sukhdev Singh (Minerva Punjab FC), Subhash Singam Singh (NEROCA FC), Samuel Lalmuanpuia (Shillong Lajong FC), Dhanpal Ganesh (Chennaiyin FC), Rahul Bheke (Bengaluru FC), Adil Khan (FC Pune City), Mandar Rao Desai (FC Goa), Lallianzuala Chhangte (Delhi Dynamos FC)

Winner: Subhash Singam Singh (NEROCA FC)

About Arunava Chaudhuri

Check Also

VIDEO – Prudent Media: Churchill Brothers continue good I-League!

As Prudent Media reports from Goa, local giants Churchill Brothers continued their good I-League run …