Wednesday , July 15 2020
Home / Indian Football / I-League / The inaugural Super Cup 2018 heads into final after exciting semifinals!

The inaugural Super Cup 2018 heads into final after exciting semifinals!

The inaugural Super Cup 2018 which is being played from March 31 to April 20 at the Kalinga Stadium in Bhubaneswar, Odisha has had its moments and surprises.

The newly created Super Cup replaces the old Federation Cup which had been held for four decades and it is for the first-time ever that ISL and I-League first teams are facing each other in an official competition.

We now have crossed the semifinal stage and it will be Kolkata giants East Bengal Club taking on ISL side Bengaluru FC on Friday, April 20.


15-Mar-2018: Delhi Dynamos 1-2 Churchill Brothers (after extratime)
15-Mar-2018: NorthEast United FC 0-2 Gokulam Kerala FC
16-Mar-2018: Mumbai City FC 2-1 Indian Arrows (after extratime)
16-Mar-2018: ATK 4-1 Chennai City FC

Round of 16
31-Mar-2018: Chennaiyin FC 2-2,3-5 Aizawl FC [penalties] 01-Apr-2018: Bengaluru FC 2-1 Gokulam Kerala FC
01-Apr-2018: Mohun Bagan AC 2-1 Churchill Brothers
02-Apr-2018: Minerva Punjab FC 0-0,4-5 Jamshedpur FC [penalties] 03-Apr-2018: FC Goa 3-1 ATK
04-Apr-2018: FC Pune City 2-3 Shillong Lajong FC
05-Apr-2018: East Bengal Club 2-1 Mumbai City FC
06-Apr-2018: NEROCA FC 3-2 Kerala Blasters FC

08-Apr-2018: Aizawl FC 0-1 East Bengal Club
13-Apr-2018: Bengaluru FC – NEROCA FC
12-Apr-2018: Mohun Bagan AC 3-1 Shillong Lajong FC
11-Apr-2018: Jamshedpur FC 1-5 FC Goa

16-Apr-2018: East Bengal Club 1-0 FC Goa
17-Apr-2018: Mohun Bagan AC 2-4 Bengaluru FC

20-Apr-2018: East Bengal Club – Bengaluru FC

About Arunava Chaudhuri

Check Also

XtraTime VIDEO: Mohun Bagan Day off due to Coronavirus pandemic!

As XtraTime reports from Kolkata, city giants Mohun Bagan AC will not celebrate the yearly …