I-League champions Aizawl FC name squad for Mizoram Premier League!

The sixth season of the Mizoram Premier League is set to kick off tomorrow, August 31 with I-League champions Aizawl FC facing Ramhlun North FC at the Lammual Stadium in Aizawl FC at 3pm.

Aizawl FC had to go into rebuilding mode with many of their key players leaving the club for the Indian Super League franchises or the Kolkata giants East Bengal and Mohun Bagan.

Liberian midfielder Alfred Jaryan will continue to be the captain with Nigerian defender Kareem Omolaja Nurain the only other registered foreigner as per the MPL rules.

The team will be coached by Paulo Jorge Coelho Menezes of Portugal with an aim to regain the title which Chanmari FC won last season.


1-Lalremruata, 22-Avilash Paul, 44-Lalawmpuia

2-Ramdinsanga, 3-Lalrozama Fanai, 4-Lalrinzuala Khiangte, 16-Kareem Omolaja Nurain, 25-Lalchhuanawma, 27-Lalhriatrenga, 30-Jonathan Lalhriatkima, 31-Hmingthanmawia

6-Paul Ramfangzauva, 7- Rochharzela, 8-H. Lalbiakthanga, 11-Albert Zohmingmawia, 15-Vanlalthazuala, 17-David Lalrinmuana, 19-Lalawmpuia Hnamte, 20-Alfred Jaryan [C], 21-H. Lalmuankima, 24-K. Lalthathanga, 28-Shylo Malsawmtluanga, 47-Lalruatpuia

9-F. Lalremsanga, 13-Jonathan Lalrawngbawla, 23-Vanlalduatsanga, 32-Lalruatfela Zote, 49-William Lalnunfela

Paulo Jorge Coelho Menezes (Head Coach), Izan Pedro Martin Andres (Assistant Coach), Jonathan Lalbiakkima (Assistant Coach), R.K. Zothapuia (Physio), Hmingthana Zedeng (Manager)

About Arunava Chaudhuri

Check Also

XtraTime VIDEO: David Lalhlansanga – I-League star hopes to emit light in Blue Tigers’ galaxy!

David Lalhlansanga is the newest face in the Indian senior men’s national camp. Out of …