Monday , September 20 2021

Update on 2021 CONCACAF Caribbean Club Competitions!

CONCACAF has announced that the 2021 edition of the Flow CONCACAF Caribbean Club Championship (FCCCC) will be expanded to include clubs from the 2021 CONCACAF Caribbean Club Shield (CCCS).

Following the cancelation of the 2021 CCCS (due to challenges associated with the Covid-19 Pandemic) the CONCACAF Council has approved a new format for the 2021 FCCCC. The revamped competition will now include a number of the clubs originally set to participate in both the 2021 CCCS and FCCCC.

The two round competition will take place in Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic, from May 15-25, and will feature a total of 15 clubs from 13 CONCACAF Caribbean Member Associations.

This amended format was agreed solely for 2021 as a means of ensuring CONCACAF’s commitment to delivering important Caribbean club competitions could be met despite ongoing challenges relating to COVID-19.

The participating clubs are (in alphabetical order):

– AS Gosier (GLP)
– AS Samaritaine (MTQ)
– Cavaly AS (HAI)
– Delfines del Este (DOM)
– Don Bosco FC (HAI)
– Flames United SC (SMA)
– Inter Moengo Tapoe (SUR)
– Metropolitan FA (PUR)
– O&M FC (DOM)
– Olympique de Cayenne (GUF)
– Platinum FC (LCA)
– RKSV Scherpenheuvel (CUW)
– South East FC (DMA)
– SV Racing Club (ARU)
– SV Real Rincon (BOE)

For the first round, the 15 clubs will be divided into three groups of four teams, and one group of three teams. After round-robin play between May 15-20, the first-place teams in each group will advance to the semifinals.

The semifinals will take place on May 23, with the winners advancing to the competition’s final on May 25.

All matches will take place at Estadio Olimpico Felix Sanchez and Estadio Panamericano.

Provided they fulfill the CONCACAF Regional Club Licensing criteria required to participate in Confederation wide competitions, the winner of the 2021 Flow CONCACAF Caribbean Club Championship will qualify for the 2022 Scotiabank CONCACAF Champions League. The second third and fourth place finishers will qualify for the 2021 Scotiabank CONCACAF League.

About Press Release

Check Also

13 teams ready for start of CONCACAF U-20 Women’s Qualifiers!

This Monday the road to the 2022 CONCACAF Women’s Under-20 Championship begins with the start …