Thursday , May 13 2021

Updates to 2021 CONCACAF Beach Soccer Championship!

CONCACAF has announced changes to the 2021 CONCACAF Beach Soccer Championship, scheduled to be played in Alajuela, Costa Rica on May 17-23, 2021.

The tournament was originally slated for 12 teams split into four groups of four teams, but after the withdrawal of Guadeloupe the competition will now feature 11 teams.

The groups are now as follows:

Group A: Mexico, Panama and Belize

Group B: El Salvador, Bahamas, Guatemala, Dominican Republic

Group C: United States, Costa Rica, Trinidad and Tobago, Turks and Caicos Islands

The match schedule with kick off times is available here .

The tournament will be played in its entirety at the Complejo Deportivo FEDEFUTBOL Plycem, in Alajuela, Costa Rica.

After round-robin play between May 17-19, the first and second place finishers in each group and the two best third-place finishers will advance to the knockout stage.

The knockout stage will begin with the quarterfinal matches on May 21, followed by the semifinals on May 22. In addition to qualifying for the competition’s final, the two semifinal winners will earn a spot in the 2021 FIFA Beach Soccer World Cup – Russia. The final is scheduled for May 23.

The FIFA Beach Soccer World Cup is scheduled to take place August 19–29, 2021, in Moscow, Russia. 16 FIFA Member Associations (two from CONCACAF) will participate.

About Arunava Chaudhuri

Check Also

FC Cincinnati and Populous announce completion of 26,000-seat TQL Stadium!

FC Cincinnati and Populous announced the completion of TQL (Total Quality Logistics) Stadium in Cincinnati, …