Thursday , May 23 2019
Home / Indian Football / General / Mizoram name squad for 71st Santosh Trophy – NorthEast Zone qualifiers!

Mizoram name squad for 71st Santosh Trophy – NorthEast Zone qualifiers!

The Mizoram Football Association have named their final squad for the 71st Santosh Trophy – NorthEast Zone qualifiers to be played in Shillong from January 4 onwards.

With the I-League set to kick off next week, the Mizoram squad will be without any Aizawl FC players and also those footballers, who have gone outside of the state on loan for the I-League and Second Division League.

Therefore the former champions side will be made up of mainly players from Mizoram Premier League champions Chanmari FC, beaten MPL finalists Bethlehem Vengthlang FC and Mizoram Police besides a couple of outstation players.

Mizoram have been drawn in Group B to face Tripura on January 4 and another former Santosh Trophy champion state in neighbours Manipur on January 8


F. Lalmuanawma (Chanmari FC), H. Lalremruata (Royal Wahingdoh FC), Liansangpuia (Ramhlun North FC)

Lalrinchhana Tochhawng (Chanmari FC), Ramfangzauva (Chanmari FC), H.Lalhlimpuia (Bethlehem Vengthlang FC), K. Lalmalsawma (Bethlehem Vengthlang FC), V.Lalchhuanawma (ONGC – Mumbai), R.Laldinliana (Chhinga Veng FC), Lalhmunmawia (Mizoram Police FC)

Lalrinchhana (Chanmari FC), Zosangliana Sailo (Ramhlun North FC), Lalramtharmawia (Mizoram Police FC), Lalmuanzova (Chanmari FC), Lalbiakhlua (Mizoram Police FC), Israel Laldingngheta (Ramhlun North FC), Jesse Laldinpuia (Zo United FC)

Lalsangbera (Mizoram Police FC), Lalrammuanpuia (Bethlehem Vengthlang FC), Lalrammawia (Chanmari FC)

Lalsangzuala Hmar (Coach, Chanmari FC), Anand Gurung (Assistant Coach, Chanmari FC), Lalthanzama Vanchhawng (Manager), Ramtharzuala (Physiotherapist, Bethlehem Vengthlang FC)

About Arunava Chaudhuri

Check Also

Sethu FC crowned new Indian Women’s League champions!

Sethu FC turned around a first-half deficit to beat Manipur Police SC 3-1 and win …