Friday , March 31 2023

32 teams to feature in 27th edition of the Senior Women’s National Football Championship!

The 27th edition of the Senior Women’s National Football Championship will get underway on Saturday, March 25, 2023. Thirty-one teams have been divided into six groups in the qualifying round, which will be played in six different venues across the country.

The Final Round of the competition will have a total of 12 teams – six group winners, five best runners-up, and the Railways, who have been given direct entry. The 12 teams will be divided into two groups of six each. The top two teams from each group will qualify for the semi-finals.

Manipur are the record 21-time champions and have also won the previous three editions of the Senior Women’s National Football Championship, most recently, edging Railways on penalties in the 2021-22 final in Kerala.

The groups and venues of the qualifying round of the 27th Hero Senior Women’s National Football Championship are as follows:

GROUP I – GNDU Sports Complex, Amritsar, Punjab
Punjab, Telangana, Sikkim, Haryana

GROUP II – IGIS Complex, Haldwani/Rudrapur, Uttarakhand
Uttarakhand, Chandigarh, Pondicherry, Kerala, Maharashtra, Mizoram

GROUP III – Navelim and Benaulim, South Goa, Goa
Goa, Rajasthan, Himachal Pradesh, Tripura, Andhra Pradesh, Odisha

GROUP IV – Pant Stadium, Bhilai, Chhattisgarh
Chhattisgarh, Jharkhand, Ladakh, Delhi, Jammu & Kashmir, Madhya Pradesh

GROUP V – Sports Ground, Hindustan College of Science and Technology, Mathura, Uttar Pradesh
Uttar Pradesh, Tamil Nadu, Bengal, Andhra Pradesh

GROUP VI – Bangalore Football Stadium, Bengaluru, Karnataka
Karnataka, Bihar, Manipur, Gujarat, Assam

About Press Release

Check Also

India end SAFF U-17 Women’s Championship with loss to Russia!

The India U-17 team put on a brave display before eventually going down to Russia …