Friday , April 19 2024

AIFF Grassroots Awards 2023 announced!

The All India Football Federation have announced that it is taking a significant step towards the upliftment of grassroots football across the nation.

To that extent, the Federation has introduced a first of its kind AIFF Grassroots Awards 2023 to acknowledge and appreciate the entities that have made exceptional contributions at the grassroots level.

The awards have been divided into three categories – Stakeholders, Event Operations, and Special Initiatives. A Presidential Award will also be accorded to five individuals for their service to grassroots football over the years.

All entities that applied for the awards were thoroughly examined by the Federation before deciding the final winners, who will also be eligible for nomination to the upcoming AFC Grassroots Awards 2023.

Below are the list of AIFF Grassroots Award winners from 2023.


Best School: Ryan Group of Schools, Maharashtra
Best Grassroots Academy: Khelum Foundation, Sikkim
Best Professional Academy: Bengaluru FC, Karnataka
Best State FA: Mizoram Football Association

Event Operations:

Best Engagement: Young Star FC, Haryana
Best Event Organisation: Momin FC, Maharashtra
Best Volunteer Programme: Oscar Foundation, Maharashtra
Best Activity Programme: Warming Up Kids, West Bengal

Special Initiatives:

Best Kindergarten Initiatives: Great Goals FC, Tamil Nadu
Best Social Initiative: Slum Soccer, Maharashtra
Best Women’s Initiative: Naandi Foundation
Best Disability Initiative: FC Goa
Best Rural Development Programme: Tata Steel Foundation, Jharkhand
Best Legacy Programme: Anantapur Sports Academy, Andhra Pradesh

President’s Awards: Mr. Vishal Vaza (Bhavnagar FA, Gujarat), Mr. Nathaniel D’Costa (FC Goa), Mr. Sai Adithya Saravanan (First Kick School of Soccer), Mr. Nikolaos Topoliatis (Punjab FC), Mr. Ganesh Prabhu (Chennaiyin FC).

About Press Release

Check Also

XtraTime VIDEO: East Bengal FC beat Adamas United in RFDL!

As XtraTime reports, Kolkata giants East Bengal FC beat Adamas United 2-0 in the 2024 …