Bidding process for 2023 FIFA Women’s World Cup continues with eight countries!

Eight member associations have confirmed their participation in the bidding process for the 2023 FIFA Women’s World Cup, the first-ever edition of the tournament that will feature 32 teams.

The member associations are:

  • Argentinian Football Association
  • Football Federation Australia
  • Brazilian Football Association
  • Colombian Football Association
  • Japan Football Association
  • Korea Football Association (expressing interest in a joint bid with DPR Korea Football Association)
  • New Zealand Football
  • South African Football Association

FIFA has now dispatched the updated bidding and hosting documents to all eight member associations, which will have until December 13, 2019 to submit their bid book, the signed hosting agreement and all other hosting and bidding documents to FIFA. Up until the deadline for bid submissions, any member association wishing to join an existing bid will be permitted to do so provided that it also submits a bidding registration to FIFA. All bid books will be published on

FIFA is set to conduct official inspections to the relevant member associations in January and February 2020 and the appointment of the host(s) is expected for May 2020.

Additional details about the FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023 bidding process are available in the following Overview Document.

About Press Release

Check Also

Tickets for historic FIFA U-20 Women’s World Cup 2024 matches on sale from Thursday!

The draw for the 11th edition of the FIFA U-20 Women’s World Cup was made …