Wednesday , May 29 2024

CAF Club Licensing Regional Workshops 2024 set to kick-off!

After a successful implementation phase of the CLOP system, CAF will start the “CAF Club Licensing Regional Workshops 2024”, with the first workshop set to be take place in Nouakchott, Mauritania from April 22 to 26, 2024.

The workshops will provide the ideal platform for Member Associations to convene and share best practices, implementation methods and success stories, as well as discuss challenges and the next targets in relation to the CAF CLOP system.

CAF’s 54 Member Associations will attend the workshops, which the following goals:

  • Provide updates on the usage of the CAF Club Licensing Online Platform (CLOP) for the club licensing procedure.
  • Review the status of the implementation of the Club Licensing System in the Member Associations’ national competitions.
  • Ensure that the Member Associations are ready to communicate the licensing decisions before the set deadline for clubs’ engagement in CAF Inter-club competitions 2024-25 (men’s and women’s).
  • Conduct a refresher session on stadium pre-inspection procedures.
  • Train Club Licensing Managers (CLM) in using the CLOP, specifically the stadium module.
  • Conduct practical on-site stadium inspection training.

Full regional workshops schedule

Nouakchott (Mauritania)

  • Language: French
  • Date: April 22–26, 2024
  • Participating MAs: Mauritania (host), Morocco, Senegal, Mali, Togo, Benin, Tunisia, Equatorial Guinea,          Gabon, DR Congo, Congo, Burkina Faso

Algiers (Algeria)

  • Language: French
  • Date: April 29 – May 3, 2024
  • Participating MAs: Algeria (host), Ivory Coast, Cameroon, Burundi, Central African Republic, Comoros, Chad, Djibouti, Madagascar, Guinea, Niger

Addis Ababa (Ethiopia)

  • Language: English
  • Date: May 8–12, 2024
  • Participating MAs: Ethiopia (Host), Eritrea, Somalia, Seychelles, Zambia, Malawi, Namibia, Mauritius, Zimbabwe, South Sudan, Sudan, Tanzania, Libya, Uganda, Rwanda, Zanzibar (guest)

Accra (Ghana)

  • Language: English and Portuguese
  • Date: May 19–23, 2024
  • Participating MAs: Ghana (host), Egypt, Nigeria, Liberia, Gambia, Sierra Leone, Kenya, South Africa, Eswatini, Lesotho, Botswana, Angola, Cape Verde, Mozambique, Guinea Bissau, São Tomé e Príncipe

About Press Release

Check Also

CAF Champions League final poised on a knife-edge as defensive rocks reign supreme!

When Al Ahly and Esperance take to the field for the second leg of the …