Thursday , May 19 2022

Super Cup

AIFF takes notice of absence of Minerva Punjab FC!

The Official pre-match Press Conference and the Match Coordination Meeting for matches slated for March 15 in the Super Cup were held at the Kalinga Stadium today, March 14. While representatives from three clubs – FC Pune City, Kerala Blasters FC and Indian Arrows were present on both occasions, Minerva …

Read More »

7 I-League clubs decide to collectively withdraw from Super Cup!

Seven out of the 11 I-League have announced that they have collectively withdrawn from the upcoming Super Cup 2019 to be played in Bhubaneswar. The seven clubs are I-League champions Chennai City FC, East Bengal Club, Mohun Bagan, NEROCA FC, Aizawl FC, Gokulam Kerala FC, and Minerva Punjab FC. Not …

Read More »

Minerva Punjab withdraw from Super Cup citing unfair treatment to I-League clubs!

Former I-League champions Minerva Punjab FC have withdrawn from the upcoming Super Cup 2019 citing the unfair treatment dished out to the I-League teams. The club informed their decision through a letter sent to the All India Football Federation (AIFF) general secretary Kushal Das today. The club pointed out that …

Read More »

Renedy Singh named new head coach of NEROCA for Super Cup!

I-League side NEROCA FC have announced former India international Potsangbam Renedy Singh as their new head coach for the upcoming Super Cup replacing Spaniard Manuel Retamero Fraile. NEROCA in an official statement said, “We are happy to announce that Renedy Singh (AFC – A licence) will be our new head …

Read More »

AIFF League Committee meets at Football House in Delhi!

The AIFF’s senior vice-president Subrata Dutta chaired the AIFF League Committee Meeting at Football House on Monday, February 25. All other members except B.K. Roka, Lalnghinglova Hmar and Rochak Langer, attended the meeting. AIFF General Secretary Kushal Das, and I-League CEO Sunando Dhar were also present as ex-officio members. The …

Read More »

AIFF League Committee meets at Football House in New Delhi!

The All India Football Federation League Committee met at the AIFF Headquarters in New Delhi today, December 7, 2018. Subrata Datta, Senior Vice-President chaired the meeting while Souter Vaz, B.K. Roka and Chirag Tanna, attended the meeting. Kushal Das, AIFF General Secretary and I-League CEO Sunando Dhar were also present …

Read More »