CONCACAF Caribbean Cup field nearly complete with confirmation of four teams!

Eight teams have been confirmed for the 2024 CONCACAF Caribbean Cup, the annual tournament that crowns a champion of the Caribbean and will determine the participants from the region in the 2025 CONCACAF Champions Cup.

The 10-team field has been filling up as respective nations wrapped up their domestic seasons. Eight spots have been confirmed, with the two remaining to be determined by the Caribbean Cup Shield tournament.

A draw will be held on June 6 to organize the fixtures, including the Caribbean Club’s group stage.

Here is the list of teams that will participate in the 2024 CONCACAF Caribbean Cup and Caribbean Cup Shield:


Cibao FC

Cibao FC will make its second appearance in the Caribbean Cup as the 2023 league champion from the Dominican Republic. Cibao has become a regular to CONCACAF competition, appearing in the 2018 Champions League and the 2020 and 2022 CONCACAF League.

Based in Santiago de los Caballeros, Cibao became the first team in the history of the Dominican Republic to secure an official international title when they won the 2017 CONCACAF Caribbean Club Championship.

Moca FC

Moca FC returns for its second Caribbean Cup due to its standing in the 2023 season. Moca reached the semifinals in the previous edition and won the third-place match to qualify for the 2024 CONCACAF Champions Cup, making its debut earlier this year. Gustavo Ascona is the club’s all-time leader with four goals in the competition.


Mount Pleasant FA

Mount Pleasant Football Academy will make its debut in a Caribbean Cup after securing its place by reaching the final of the 2023–24 Jamaica Premier League. It will also mark the club’s first appearance in a Concacaf tournament.

Cavalier FC

Cavalier FC returns for a consecutive appearance in the Caribbean Cup after reaching the 2023–24 Jamaica Premier League Final. Runners-up in 2023, Cavalier went unbeaten in the group stage before finishing with the silver medal and earning its debut appearance in the Concacaf Champions Cup.

Arnett Gardens FC

Arnett Gardens FC qualified for the Caribbean Cup Shield as the third-place team in the 2023-24 Jamaica Premier League. Previous runners-up in the Caribbean Club Championship, Arnett Gardens look to reclaim international success.


Real Hope FA

Real Hope FA has qualified for the 2024 Caribbean Cup by finishing first in Group A of the 2023-24 Ligue Haitienne. The club will debut in a Concacaf tournament and seek to qualify to its first Concacaf Champions Cup.

Ouanaminthe FC

Ouanaminthe FC has qualified for the Caribbean Cup as the winner of Group B of the 2023-24 Ligue Haitienne. Founded in 2011 under the name 9 Capitanies, it was later renamed Les Capitanies until 2014, when it adopted its current name. The club will also be a debutant in the tournament.


AC Port of Spain

AC Port of Spain will take part in its second appearance at the Caribbean Cup. The club will look to reach new milestones by getting its first win in the tournament and work towards a first Concacaf Champions Cup participation.

Miscellaneous Police FC

Miscellaneous Police FC qualified for the Caribbean Cup as the runner-up of the 2023-24 season in the Trinidad and Tobago Premier League. Founded in 1975, they had two appearances in the Concacaf Champions’ Cup in 1980 and 1991, finishing runners-up in the latter. Among the most recognized players are Trinidad and Tobago international Alvin Jones and the team’s top scorer Kareem Freitas.

Defence Force FC

Defence Force qualified for the Caribbean Cup Shield as the third-place team in the 2023 Trinidad and Tobago Premier League season. The club participated in the 2023 Concacaf Caribbean Cup and has participated in the Concacaf Champions’ Cup on 13 occasions, winning the 1985 edition.

About Press Release

Check Also

African quartet handed tricky FIFA U-20 Women’s World Cup groups!

The draw for the 2024 FIFA U-20 Women’s World Cup in Colombia has set the …