Wednesday , February 21 2024

CONMEBOL announces venue cities, stadiums & schedule of the CONMEBOL Copa America 2024!

CONMEBOL announced the 14 host cities, the stadiums and the match schedule that will be part of the 48th edition of the CONMEBOL Copa América, which will be held in the United States from June 20 to July 14, 2024.

This announcement comes after CONMEBOL confirmed that the opening match of the tournament will be played at Mercedes-Benz Stadium (Atlanta, GA) and the final at Hard Rock Stadium (Miami Gardens, FL).

This competition, which promises to be an unforgettable spectacle for football lovers from around the world, will feature 32 matches to be played by the 16 participating teams (10 from CONMEBOL and 6 from CONCACAF) at 14 emblematic stadiums in the United States.

“We will experience an unforgettable Copa America, enjoying the best football in the world in 14 magnificent stadiums. The passion of football will run through this great country from east to west and from north to south, bringing excitement and fun to hundreds of thousands of fans at the venues and millions of spectators around the world,” said Alejandro Dominguez, President of CONMEBOL and FIFA Vice President.

“I congratulate all of the host cities and their sports commissions. These venues are world-class and have passionate fans who are renowned for getting behind major events,” said Victor Montagliani, Concacaf President and FIFA Vice President. “The exciting prospect of co-organizing the Copa America 2024 with our partners at CONMEBOL, in addition to the range of Concacaf competitions we will deliver in the next three years, will cement our region as a global hub for football as we head towards the FIFA World Cup 2026”, added Montagliani.

The 14 stadiums that will host the CONMEBOL Copa América 2024™, in alphabetical order are:

    • Allegiant Stadium, Las Vegas, Nevada
    • AT&T Stadium, Arlington, Texas
    • Bank of America Stadium, Charlotte, North Carolina
    • Children’s Mercy Park, Kansas City, Kansas
    • Exploria Stadium, Orlando, Florida
    • GEHA Field at Arrowhead Stadium, Kansas City, Missouri
    • Hard Rock Stadium, Miami Gardens, Florida
    • Levi’s Stadium, Santa Clara, California
    • Mercedes-Benz Stadium, Atlanta, Georgia
    • MetLife Stadium, East Rutherford, New Jersey
    • NRG Stadium, Houston, Texas
    • Q2 Stadium, Austin, Texas
    • SoFi Stadium, Inglewood, California
    • State Farm Stadium, Glendale, Arizona

The group stage will be held from June 20 to July 2, quarterfinals from July 4 to 6, semifinals on July 9 and 10, third-place match on July 13, and lastly the final on July 14.

According to the dynamics of the competition, two groups will play in the west and center of the country, and two groups in the east and center. The competition will move in an easterly direction, the quarterfinals will be played in the west and center, while the semifinal and final will take place in the east.

About Press Release

Check Also

adidas & Austin FC unveil 2024 The Armadillo Kit!

Austin FC have unveiled their new secondary jersey for the 2024 MLS season, The Armadillo …