Thursday , May 19 2022

Do Dong scores only goal for East Bengal in win over George Telegraph in CFL!

Calcutta Football LeagueEast Bengal Club scored a lone goal win through a Do Dong Hyun strike against George Telegraph SC in their seventh Calcutta Football League’s Premier Division – A match at the floodlit Barasat Municipal Stadium in Kolkata this evening.

Defending champions East Bengal moved to 21 points from seven matches, while George Telegraph SC remain on only one point from six matches.

The red and gold had more of the ball through the match, but in the first session they only had one shot on target. Things got better after the break, but East Bengal had to wait until the 75th minute for South Korean Do Dong Hyun to score the winner off a Lalrindika Ralte pass.


East Bengal Club 1-0 George Telegraph SC – Goals: 1-0 Do Dong Hyun (75′)

East Bengal Club: Dibyendu Sarkar – Rahul Bheke, Gurwinder Singh, Calum Angus, Robert Lalthalmuana (C) – Prohlad Roy (60′ Samad Ali Mallick), Mehtab Hossein, Lalrindika Ralte, Abinash Ruidas (85′ Nikhil Poojary) – Do Dong Hyun (90+3′ Somide Adelaja), Jiten Murmu

George Telegraph SC: Sheikh Maidul Islam – Arijeet Singh, Gurpreet Singh, Amit Kundu, Prabir Bir (80′ Suraji Bhowmick) – John Kweku Ampong, Rajib Shaw, Sabir Ahmed, Prabhakar Naskar (64′ Subhankar Das) – Liandala Sena (85′ Tilak Saha), Bayi Kamo Stephane

Referee: Animesh Biswas

Man of the Match: Do Dong Hyun (East Bengal Club)

About Arunava Chaudhuri

Check Also

Mohammedan Sporting down 10-man Churchill Brothers, keep I-League title race alive!

The gap to the top was reduced to three points after Mohammedan Sporting ended Churchill …