Sunday , April 14 2024

FA Odisha creates Senior Men Selection Committee for the 2016/17 season!

Football Association of OdishaThe Football Association of Odisha has created a Senior Men’s Selection Committee for the 2016/17 season as part of its long term development plan of their State Senior Men Football Team.

The Selection Committee will select the best possible talents from across the state for the Odisha State Senior Men’s Football Team for the Santosh Trophy. Selection tournaments would be the upcoming All India Kalinga Cup Football Tournament, the FAO League and the Senior Men’s Inter District Football Championship for the Sahani Cup.

Members of the Senior Men’s Selection Committee are
1) Bijoy Kumar Das – FAO Vice-President – Chairman
2) Manas Samal – Member
3) Subodh Kumar Jena – Member
4) Mohammed Shahid Jabbar – Member
5) Surojeet Ghosh – Member
6) Gangadhar Behera – Member
7) Gyana Ranajan Behera – Member
8) Suraj Thappa – Member
9) Abani Mohanty – Member
10) Parasar Bagh – Member

Gyana Ranajan Das has been appointed as the Chief Coordinator and Durga Prasad Swain as Assistant Coordinator.

Tadit Kumar Rout (Vice-President – FAO) and Bijoy Kumar Das (Joint Secretary – FAO) will be Special invitees to the committee.

The selection process will be held in two phases. In the first phase the selection committee will select approximately 80 players from the above tournaments. From these players 35 players will be shortlisted for the Odisha State Senior Men Football Team and these 35 players will undergo rigorous training in the camp for around five to six months. The players will be exposed to high level football tournaments at the all-India level. From these 35 players the Final squad will be selected for the Odisha State Men’s Senior team for the Santosh Trophy.

About Arunava Chaudhuri

Check Also

U20 Men’s National Football Championship to start in Narainpur!

The inaugural Swami Vivekananda U20 Men’s National Football Championship will begin on Friday, April 12, …