Sunday , April 11 2021

FA of Odisha & state government organising tournament for Tribal’s!

The Special Development Council of the Government of Odisha in collaboration with the Football Association of Odisha will be conducting a Football Tournament in the state of Odisha where the Tribal Players will only participate in both Men & Women.

In this Football tournament 9 districts will participate, which are as mentioned below

1. Koraput 2. Rayagada 3. Malkangiri 4. Nabranagpur 5. Gajapati 6. Kandhamal 7. Keonjhar 8.Mayurbhanj 9. Sundargarh

There will be two teams from Mayurbhanj District; as such there will be 10 teams. These 10 teams will be divided into two groups and there will be five teams in each group. The Group League Matches will be played at Mayurbhanj and Kandhamal Districts. The two top most teams of each group will qualify the semifinals and the winner of that will play the final on March 5.

The eligibility criteria of the players are as follows:

For Men – He should be born on or after 01/01/1985 and not later than 01/01/2003

For Women – She should be born on or after 01/01/1985 and not later than 01/01/2003

The following documents have to be submitted at the time of registration:

His/her caste certificate or BPL Card and Birth Certificate or AADHAR CARD or any proof of birth which should be issued by Government of India.

The player registration will start from February 8, 2020. All the intending players are requested to contact their respective District Athletic Association in order to register their name.

About Arunava Chaudhuri

Check Also

Due to pandemic, FAO League player registration in Odisha postponed!

The Football Association of Odisha (FAO) met with the participating clubs and institutions to discuss …