Wednesday , May 18 2022

FC Goa announces 28-man squad for 2021/22 Indian Super League!

The FC Goa squad for the 2021/22 season of the Indian Super League has now been submitted. The 28-member squad sees a total of 11 homegrown Goan players putting on the FC Goa jersey for the forthcoming ISL season. After leading FC Goa to the semis last season, Juan Ferrando will be in charge of the Gaurs for the second season running.

The new season will witness an increase in the number of Indian players in the playing XI with each club now mandated to have a minimum of seven (7) Indian players on the field at any point in time.

With the changes, clubs can sign a maximum of six foreign players of which one is required to be from an AFC member nation. Each club has also been mandated to increase their development player signing from a minimum of two to four while continuing to have two of such development players be part of the match-day squad.

The FC Goa squad sees three (3) players from last season’s Developmental Team being promoted to the first team viz. Hrithik Tiwari, Lalmangaihsanga (Papuia) and Christy Davis.

The squad features two new faces with prior ISL experience in Dylan Fox and Nongdomba Naorem joining the squad after spells with NorthEast United FC and Kerala Blaster FC respectively.

Airam Cabrera and Muhammad Nemil are set to make their bows in the Indian Super League whilst Danstan Fernandes arrives from Dempo SC.


Naveen Kumar, Hrithik Tiwari, Dheeraj Singh Moirangthem

Leander D’Cunha, Saviour Gama, Sanson Pereira, Dylan Fox, Lalmangaihsanga (Papuia), Seriton Fernandes, Ivan Gonzalez, Aibanbha Dohling, Mohamed Ali

Edu Bedia (c), Muhammed Nemil, Alberto Noguera, Princeton Rebello, Danstan Fernandes, Alexander Romario Jesuraj, Redeem Tlang, Nongdamba Naorem, Glan Martins, Brandon Fernandes, Makan Winkle Chote, Christy Davis, Flan Gomes

Devendra Murgaonkar, Jorge Ortiz, Airam Cabrera

About Press Release

Check Also

NorthEast United FC VIDEO: ORIGIN Stories ft. Tondonba Singh!

The local Manipuri lad Tondonba Singh is a serial winner, but he wants to win …