Wednesday , May 29 2024

Groups drawn for Calcutta Football League – Premier Division A!

The Indian Football Association (IFA) held the group stage draw for the upcoming 2021 Calcutta Football League – Premier Division A after another with 13 of the 14 participating clubs.

In total 14 clubs are going to take part with the teams divided into two groups of seven teams each.

The status of SC East Bengal and their participation is still unconfirmed with the IFA having a back-up plan of fielding an IFA Academy side in the competition.

2021 Calcutta Football League – Premier Division A

Group 1: Bhawanipore Club, SC East Bengal, Southern Samity, Mohammedan Sporting Club, BSS Sporting Club, Railways FC, United Sports Club

Group 2: Aryan Club, Tollygunge Agragami, ATK Mohun Bagan FC, George Telegraph SC, Peerless SC, Kidderpore Sporting Club, Calcutta Customs Club

About Arunava Chaudhuri

Check Also

AIFF League Committee recommends invitation of bids for new IWL team!

The All India Football Federation League Committee meeting was held virtually on Tuesday, May 28, …