Thursday , May 13 2021

I-League Fans’ Season Awards VIDEO: Goal of the Season 2020-21!

Yet another thrilling season of the I-League ended with a blockbuster finale as Gokulam Kerala FC came from behind to crush TRAU FC’s and Churchill Brothers FC Goa’s hopes and emerge victorious in the three-way title race, scoring four goals in the final 45 minutes of the season.

However, while the skills, hard work and passion of the players kept us entertained on the pitch, what was sorely missed was the exuberant contribution of the dedicated legion of Indian Football fans that makes the I-League special.

“Football without fans is not the same,” said Sunando Dhar, CEO Leagues, “The plethora of emotions that a game of football evokes is special when we get to share it with fans inside the stadium who join together to show appreciation or at times even vent their frustration in one voice.”

“As we know, this year due to the exceptional circumstances of the pandemic we were deprived of sharing these moments with our fans inside the stadium but the I-League Fans’ Season Awards are an opportunity for them to relive these magical moments and we want to give all the fans an opportunity to make their voices heard.”

The voting will begin with the Goal of the Season and follow the order mentioned below.

Goal of the Season
Komron Tursunov (TRAU FC) vs Real Kashmir FC, January 10
Shaiborlang Kharpan (Sudeva Delhi FC) vs Real Kashmir FC, January 19
Vijay Nagappan (Chennai City FC) vs Gokulam Kerala FC, January 9
Pedro Manzi (Mohammedan Sporting) vs Real Kashmir FC, February 28
Suraj Rawat (Mohammedan Sporting) vs Chennai City FC, February 23
Adefemi Lukman (Real Kashmir FC) vs Churchill Brothers, March 5
Pedro Manzi (Mohammedan Sporting) vs Churchill Brothers, March 15
Bidyashagar Singh (TRAU FC) vs Mohammedan Sporting, March 5
Emil Benny (Gokulam Kerala FC) vs TRAU FC, February 13

About Press Release

Check Also

Superpower Football – Half Volley: David Villa joins Odisha FC! Foreign players to miss ISL?

In a landmark move in Indian football, Spanish legend David Villa joined Odisha FC as …