Friday , December 2 2022

India to play Myanmar, Kyrgyz Republic in AFC U17 Women’s Asian Cup qualifiers!

India have been drawn in Group F of the AFC U-17 Women’s Asian Cup Qualifiers Round 1, where they were clubbed alongside Myanmar and host Kyrgyz Republic, after the draw was held on Thursday, November 3, 2022 in Kuala Lumpur.

The Road to Indonesia 2024 campaign starts with 29 teams competing in eight groups in Round 1, with the top team from each group to advance to the Round 2 Qualifiers.

Round 2 will have two groups with the top two teams from each group joining the three highest seeded sides from the AFC U-16 Women’s Championship Thailand 2019 – defending champions Japan, North Korea and China – and hosts Indonesia in the Finals.

Thailand will host Group A with Malaysia, Northern Mariana Islands and Indonesia their challengers while Group B will see Australia, Chinese Taipei, hosts Mongolia and Bhutan vying for the top spot.

Group C has hosts Vietnam, Uzbekistan, Palestine and Bahrain with Bangladesh, hosts Singapore, United Arab Emirates and Turkmenistan in Group D.

South Korea, Hong Kong, hosts Tajikistan and Iraq will fight for the Group E top spot with Myanmar, India and hosts Kyrgyz Republic the Group F cast.

Group G consists of Philippines, Lebanon and hosts Guam while Iran, hosts Jordan and Nepal are the Group H cast.

The Qualifiers Round 1 will be played on April 22 to 30, 2023 with Round 2 scheduled for September 16 to 24. The Finals will be contested on April 7-20, 2024.

Draw Result

Group A: Thailand (H), Malaysia, Northern Mariana Islands, Indonesia
Group B: Australia, Chinese Taipei, Mongolia (H), Bhutan
Group C: Vietnam (H), Uzbekistan, Palestine, Bahrain
Group D: Bangladesh, Singapore (H), United Arab Emirates, Turkmenistan
Group E: South Korea, Hong Kong, Tajikistan (H), Iraq
Group F: Myanmar, India, Kyrgyz Republic (H)
Group G: Philippines, Lebanon, Guam (H)
Group H: Iran, Jordan (H), Nepal

About Press Release

Check Also

Executive Programme between FIFA and Qatar Stars League launched!

During the 2022 FIFA World Cup, FIFA and the Qatar Stars League (QSL) have announced …