Sunday , May 26 2024

Indian Women’s League qualifiers: Rising Students Club & Jeppiaar FC score contrasting win!

iwl-rising-student-clubThe 10th day of the preliminary round of the inaugural edition of the Indian Women’s League saw home side Rising Student Club defeated Alakhpura FC of Haryana 2-0, while Pondicherry’s Jeppiaar FC trashed UPFC from Uttar Pradesh 16-0 in a one sided encounter.

Rising Student Club of Odisha faced Alakhpura FC of Haryana in a crucial match which decided who moved into the final round of the Indian Women’s League.

After a goalless first half, Rising Student Club went ahead in the 52nd minute through a goal from Jabamani Soren and they sealed the game in the 90th minute when Pyari Xaxa netted as Rising Student Club won the game 2-0.

The Player of the Match award went to Sangita Basfore of Rising Student Club.

In a one-sided encounter Jeppiaar FC of Pondicherry trashed Uttar Pradesh’s UPFC 16-0 at the Odisha Police ground in Cuttack.

The goalscorers for Jeppiaar FC were R Sandhya in the 5th minute, S. Pradeepa in the 12nd, 42nd minutes, Indumati in the 22nd, 24th, 51st, 71st, 78th minutes, Mandakini in the 38th & 46th minutes, Juki in the 43rd minute, Sumitra in the 59th, 65th, 90th minutes, Vanalakshmi in the 67th minutes, Amsavalli in the 89th minutes.

S. Pradeepa of Jeppiaar FC was named as Player of the Match.

At the end of the preliminary round of the Indian Women’s League, Rising Student Club of Odisha and Manipur’s Eastern Sporting Union have qualified for the final round.

About Arunava Chaudhuri

Check Also

New Mizoram Football Association leadership elected!

The Mizoram Football Association (MFA) convened a General Body Meeting on May 23, 2024, at …