LALIGA reveals the nominees for the LALIGA Awards!

LALIGA unveils the nominees for the annual LALIGA Awards, which will be presented in conjunction with the KAFD Globe Soccer European Awards, at a ceremony on May 28th in Cala di Volpe (Sardinia) as part of a historic joint agreement signed with LALIGA at the beginning of the season. Through this agreement, which represents Globe Soccer’s first collaboration in the European market, LALIGA confirmed its commitment to putting fans at the heart of its New Era.

LALIGA will present 4 awards in its annual categories: Best Goal, Best Player, Best Coach and Best U-23 Player, as well as a special TOTS (Team of the Season, which includes 15 players from different clubs) and the LALIGA EA Sports 23/24 Champion Award to Real Madrid. The winners will be chosen through a fan voting system, the club captains and a panel of experts. The list of nominees will be published in the middle of the month with the awards being the culmination of the excitement that LALIGA EA SPORTS has delivered this season and can be voted through the following LINK.

Javier Tebas, President of LALIGA, stated: “The LALIGA Awards are the icing on the cake of a season characterised by a very high level, where the top positions have proved to be particularly competitive, with some clubs producing some real surprises thanks to their good work. To be able to organise the final ceremony together with GSA Europe is also a milestone, as their work in this field holds great prestige within the sports industry, so the agreement between the two organisations represents a watershed moment”.

Tommaso Bendoni, Founder and CEO of Globe Soccer said: “To have LALIGA’s first international ceremony co-located alongside the first edition of the KAFD Globe Soccer European Awards is fantastic. LALIGA is a cornerstone in the global football landscape and promises to bring added anticipation and visibility to our inaugural European edition, while Globe Soccer has established a reputation for honouring the industry’s best performers and creating an unparalleled platform for organisations to elevate their brand internationally. Both parties therefore stand to benefit immensely, and those in attendance at Hotel Cala di Volpe on May 28 are in for a special evening.”

The organisers of the Globe Soccer Awards in Dubai, which have been celebrating the world’s best footballers on and off the pitch for more than 14 years, announced in August that a new continental Globe Soccer series would be launched in 2024. The inaugural KAFD Globe Soccer European Awards will present more than 10 awards during the ceremony.

As well as Best Men’s Player, Best Men’s Club, Best Women’s Club, Best Coach, and Best Emerging Talent, the KAFD Globe Soccer European Awards will also present a host of special awards, player and coach career awards, and an accolade in recognition of Europe’s top goalscorer. LALIGA EA SPORTS clubs such as Real Madrid, FC Barcelona, and Girona CF, as well as top performers from within the league including Jude Bellingham and Yamine Lamal, are among the nominations.

This season’s nominees

LALIGA Awards have been presented in monthly categories throughout the season to highlight the work of coaches and players, using metrics such as number of matches played, points scored and other more sophisticated factors involving aspects such as pace of play or attacking containment. At the end of the season, the best of the year in each category will be awarded at the ceremony on May 28th, which will be attended by players and representatives from several of the nominated clubs, such as Girona FC, FC Barcelona, Atlético de Madrid and CA Osasuna.

The LALIGA Player of the Year Award is being contested among ten big names: Bellingham (Real Madrid), Kubo (Real Sociedad), Griezmann (Atlético de Madrid), Dovbyk (Girona FC), Kirian (UD Las Palmas), Lewandowski (FC Barcelona), Vinicius Jr (Real Madrid), Isco (Real Betis), Aleix García (Girona FC) and Sorloth (Villarreal). This Award is brought to you by EA FC 24, the Title Sponsor of LALIGA competitions.

Next, the LALIGA Award for Best U23 Player will be given to one of the following 10 talented youngsters: Lamine Yamal (FC Barcelona), Javi Guerra (Valencia CF), Rodrygo (Real Madrid), Couto (Girona FC), Savinho (Girona FC), Johnny (Real Betis), Cubarsí (FC Barcelona), M. Gutiérrez (Girona FC), Nico Williams (Athletic Club) and Kubo (Real Sociedad). The Award is brought to you by Sorare, a LALIGA sponsor. There are 8 nominees for the LALIGA Goal of the Year Award: Depay (Atlético de Madrid), Cancelo (FC Barcelona), Coco (UD Las Palmas), Ruibal (Real Betis), Areso (CA Osasuna), Vinicius Jr (Real Madrid), Lamine Yamal (FC Barcelona), João Félix (FC Barcelona).

And finally, Ancelotti (Real Madrid), Míchel (Girona FC), Simeone (Atlético de Madrid), Valverde (Athletic Club) and Marcelino (Villarreal CF) are in contention for the Best Coach Award. This Award is supported by Microsoft as part of the Beyond Stats advanced statistics project together with LALIGA.

Additionally, awards will be given to those in the TOTS (Team of the Season), whose 15 winners will be announced on Friday, May 17, and the LALIGA EA SPORTS Champion Award, which will be presented to Real Madrid.

About Press Release

Check Also

442oons VIDEO: The Kylian Mbappe Real Madrid Transfer Saga (Parody)!

I just love to watch the 442oons and their funny take on football and its …