Friday , April 12 2024

Liverpool FC to face Arsenal FC & Manchester United on USA pre-season tour!

Liverpool FC will return to the USA this summer for a pre-season tour, facing off against Premier League rivals Arsenal FC and Manchester United.

The Reds will come up against Arsenal at Lincoln Financial Field in Philadelphia on July 31.

That game will be followed by a clash with Manchester United at Williams-Brice Stadium in Columbia, South Carolina on August 3.

“We are proud to announce our highly anticipated return to the USA, providing a great environment for the squad to prepare for the season ahead,” said Ben Latty, the club’s commercial director.

“Pre-season tours always present exceptional opportunities for our supporters, the team and our official partners to engage in memorable experiences within a key focus market for the club.”

“We know millions of super-passionate American fans love this club and what we stand for, a fact underlined when our televised game with Arsenal in December became the most-watched Premier League game in US history.”

“The USA is an important market for the club and our partners; with 67 official supporters clubs, international academies across 12 states, and the USA being the number one international market for our merchandising business.”

“We eagerly await the opportunity to bring the club closer to the fans and look forward to playing in these iconic venues.””

A pre-sale code will be available for LFC Official Members, season ticket holders, official LFC supporters clubs, hospitality members and international academies. This can be used to purchase tickets from 2pm GMT/9am EST/6am PST on Monday, February 26.

Tickets will go on general sale to the public from 2pm GMT/9am EST/6am PST on Tuesday, February 27.

About Press Release

Check Also

Joelinton signs new long-term Newcastle United contract!

Newcastle United have announced that Joelinton has signed a new long-term contract at St. James’ …