Thursday , August 11 2022

Mizoram’s Independence Day Football Tournament to return!

The 2022 Independence Day Football Tournament of the Mizoram Football Association is set to return after a pandemic forced three year break.

The tournament would be played from August 1 to 15 at the AR Lammual Stadium and Rajiv Gandhi Stadium in Aizawl.

Group A features Aizawl FC, Chawnpui FC, FC Bethlehem, and FC Venghnuai; while Group B would see Chanmari FC, Chhinga Veng FC, Electric Veng FC, and Mizoram Police FC facing each other.

Besides the competition in the men’s senior category, the Independence Day Football Tournament would also be played in the women’s and veteran’s category.

2022 Independence Day Football Tournament – Groupings & Fixtures

Group A
Aizawl FC, Chawnpui FC, FC Bethlehem, FC Venghnuai

01-Aug-2022: FC Bethlehem – Aizawl FC
01-Aug-2022: FC Venghnuai – Chawnpui FC
04-Aug-2022: FC Venghnuai – FC Bethlehem
04-Aug-2022: Chawnpui FC – Aizawl FC
08-Aug-2022: FC Bethlehem – Chawnpui FC
08-Aug-2022: Aizawl FC – FC Venghnuai

Group B
Chanmari FC, Chhinga Veng FC, Electric Veng FC, Mizoram Police FC

02-Aug-2022: Chanmari FC – Electric Veng FC
02-Aug-2022: Chhinga Veng FC – Mizoram Police FC
06-Aug-2022: Chhinga Veng FC – Chanmari FC
06-Aug-2022: Mizoram Police FC – Electric Veng FC
09-Aug-2022: Chanmari FC – Mizoram Police FC
09-Aug-2022: Electric Veng FC – Chhinga Veng FC

11-Aug-2022: Winner Group A – Runners-Up Group B
11-Aug-2022: Winner Group B – Runners-Up Group A

15-Aug-2022: Winner SF1 – Winner SF2

About Arunava Chaudhuri

Check Also

Rajasthan United FC extend Harmanjot Singh’s contract!

I-League side Rajasthan United FC have announced the contract extension of defender Harmanjot Singh until …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.