Saturday , April 13 2024

Mumbai City FC name 15-member squad for Mina Cup 2024 in Dubai!

The Mina Cup is back with its third edition in 2024 in Dubai and Mumbai City FC have been placed in Group A. Ahead of the competition, the Islanders named their squad, which will have 15 players and the squad will be led by coach Raj Fidai and assistant coach Sanaya Anklesaria. The U-14 tournament commences on 4th April and goes on till the 6th April, with eight participating teams divided into two groups of four.

Mumbai City FC will play three games in the group stage, with the first coming against Empire FC (UAE), which will be followed by a game against Barcelona Academy Dubai (UAE). The Islanders’ final game in the group stage will see them take on Atlas FC (Mexico).

The schedule for the knockout games will be decided on the basis of the standings in the group stage. The top two teams progress to the semi-final, with the rest battling it out in the 5th to 8th place classification games.

Mumbai City FC, who won three games out of five last year, will depart on 3rd April for their second appearance at the Mina Cup in Dubai.

MUMBAI CITY FC U-14

Goalkeeper
Tanishq Pandya, Livaan Mittal

Defenders
Moksh Girap, Veer Chothani, Arnav Krishnakumar Singh, Erwyn Basil Dsouza, Lebron Dsouza, Mohd Hamid Shaikh

Midfielders
Ayaan Maniar, Ayush Koul, Siddhant Chiplunkar

Forwards
Shaurya Koli, Swaraj More, Mayank Thapa, Jess Sanjay Bhobe

Fixtures

April 4: Mumbai City FC v Empire FC | 4pm GST | 5:30pm IST

April 4: Mumbai City FC v Barca Football Academy Dubai | 7:45pm GST | 9:15pm IST

April 5: Atlas FC v Mumbai City FC | 6:15pm GST | 7:45pm IST

About Press Release

Check Also

Odisha FC VIDEO: Press conference ahead of NorthEast United FC game!

Watch the Odisha FC pre-match press conference for the Indian Super League match against NorthEast …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *