Friday , September 30 2022

R Plus News to broadcast 2021 Calcutta Football League!

The Indian Football Association (West Bengal) has sold the broadcast rights for the 2021 edition of the Calcutta Football League – Premier Division A to news channel R Plus News.

SC East Bengal, who aren’t sure if they will be able participate as their agreement with Shree Cement isn’t still signed, would play their first group game on August 24 against Bhawanipore Club, while ATK Mohun Bagan would play the first match after their 2021 AFC Cup – Group Stage fixtures.

In total 14 clubs are going to take part in the upcoming 2021 Calcutta Football League – Premier Division A with the teams divided into two groups of seven teams each.

2021 Calcutta Football League – Premier Division A groupings

Group 1: Bhawanipore Club, SC East Bengal, Southern Samity, Mohammedan Sporting Club, BSS Sporting Club, Railways FC, United Sports Club

Group 2: Aryan Club, Tollygunge Agragami, ATK Mohun Bagan FC, George Telegraph SC, Peerless SC, Khidderpore Sporting Club, Calcutta Customs Club

About Arunava Chaudhuri

Check Also

XtraTime VIDEO: Tiri set for ATK Mohun Bagan return!

As XtraTime reports, Kolkata giants ATK Mohun Bagan are keeping a track of the recovery …