Monday , December 4 2023

Schedule announced for 2023 CONCACAF Central American Cup Final!

CONCACAF has confirmed the schedule for the Final of the 2023 CONCACAF Central American Cup. The two-legged Final between LD Alajuelense (CRC) and Real Estelí FC (NCA) is scheduled for November 28 (first leg) and December 5 (second leg) in Nicaragua and Costa Rica, respectively.

LD Alajuelense have qualified for the Final after defeating fellow Costa Rican side Herediano 5-4 in a penalty shootout after a 4-4 aggregate draw in the semifinals. The two-time CONCACAF Champions Cup winners began the tournament in Group D and completed a perfect group stage campaign with a 4W-0D-0L record. Alajuelense then eliminated another Costa Rican club, CS Cartagines, in the Quarterfinals before their semifinal triumph against Herediano. It is the second straight year in which Alajuelense will appear in a CONCACAF Final.

Real Esteli have advanced to the Final after overcoming CA Independiente 3-2 on aggregate in the semifinals. Real Esteli started the tournament in Group B and finished in second-place with a 3W-0D-1L mark to secure a place in the knockout round. In the quarterfinals, they defeated three-time CONCACAF champions Saprissa of Costa Rica 3-2 on aggregate to not only reach the semifinals, but also qualify for the 2024 CONCACAF Champions Cup. Real Esteli have already made history by reaching its first-ever CONCACAF final.

Fans will be able to enjoy the Final through the Confederation’s TV partner networks, including FOX Sports | Tubi (USA-English), TUDN | ViX (USA-Spanish), Fox Sports Mexico (Mexico-Spanish), ESPN | Star+ (Central America, Caribbean, and South America), and the CONCACAF Official Platforms for all other territories (subject to territory restrictions).

2023 CONCACAF Central American Cup Final Schedule
*Displayed in ET (local time) and home club listed first

Tuesday, November 28, 2023 – First Leg Final
10:00 pm (9:00 pm) Real Estelí FC vs LD Alajuelense – Estadio Independencia, Estelí, Nicaragua

Tuesday, December 5, 2023 – Second Leg Final
10:00 pm (9:00 pm) LD Alajuelense vs Real Estelí FC – Estadio Alejandro Morera Soto, Alajuela, Costa Rica

To determine the Final’s second-leg host, CONCACAF has ranked the two finalists based on the total number of points they have accumulated in the competition, with the highest-ranked club hosting the all-decisive second-leg match. After the semifinal results, the rankings are as follows:

1. LD Alajuelense (20 pts, +14 gd)
2. Real Estelí FC (17 pts, +5 gd)

The winner of this exciting competition will be crowned as the Central American Cup’s first-ever champion and will secure a berth in the 2024 Champions Cup Round of 16. The runner-up, two losing semifinalists (CA Independiente and CS Herediano), and two Play-In winners (Deportivo Saprissa and Comunicaciones FC) have also qualified for next year’s Champions Cup and will begin play in Round One.

The 2024 edition of the revamped CONCACAF Champions Cup, comprising five rounds and 27 of the region’s best clubs, will begin in February 2024. For more information on the CONCACAF Champions Cup, visit .

About Press Release

Check Also

York United FC purchased by Game Plan Sports Group!

York United FC of the Canadian Premier League officially have new ownership, after an announcement …