South Zone are champions of Mizoram FA Veteran League!

Aizawl South Zone are the first ever champions of the inaugural Mizoram Football Association Veteran League after defeating East Zone 3-1 at the AR Lammual on the evening of November 19.

The 40-above tournament organised by the MFA features four teams from the city of Aizawl, representing four zones of the city. After a league round where each team faced each other once, South Zone and East Zone made it to the finals.

The champions took home a trophy and Rs. 10,000 prize money, while the runners-up bagged Rs. 7,000. Both West and North Zone were also awarded Rs. 5,000 each.

Former MFA President Rosangliana, Dawrpui was the chief guest at the Final. He was accompanied by several other former MFA leaders.

MFA Veteran League – Results

November 6 (Thawhlehni)
6:00pm East 1-4 South
[E: 53′ Lalbiaksanga Kolni; S: 12′ Zosangliana, 15′ Lalthanpuia, 41′,52′ R.Vanlalfela] 7:30pm North 0-1 West
[25′ H.Ramtlanliana (own Goal)]

November 10 (Inrinni)
1:00pm East 1-0 West
[53′ Lalbiaksanga Colney (pen)] 2:30pm North 2-2 South
[N: 44′ F Lalhmingliana, 45′ Muanzova Khiangte; S: 15′,41′ R Vanlalfela (pen)]

November 13 (Thawhlehni)
4:45pm West 4-4 South
[W: 22′,26′ Lalrinsanga, 28′,30’+1 Hmingthansanga; S: 3′,5′ R. Vanlalfela, 16′,60’+1 Lalthanpuia]

November 14 (Nilaini)
4:45pm North 0-0 East

November 19 (Thawhtanni) – Final
4:45pm South 3-1 East
[S: 18′ David Lalremsanga, 20′ R. Vanlalfela, 49′ Lalthanpuia; E: 34′ Lalbiaksanga Colney]

About Press Release

Check Also

India’s president Draupadi Murmu asks stakeholders to work together for Indian Football upliftment!

India’s president Draupadi Murmu on Wednesday, July 10 asked the stakeholders of Indian football to …