Wednesday , February 21 2024

Three bid books submitted for FIFA Women’s World Cup 2027!

Following the unprecedented success of the FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023, the bidding process for the 2027 edition of the tournament has reached a key milestone, with the following three bids from member associations across three confederations having been submitted ahead of the December 8, 2023 deadline:

  • The Royal Belgian Football Association, the German Football Association and the Royal Netherlands Football Association (joint submission)
  • The Brazilian Football Association
  • Mexican Football Association and the U.S. Soccer Federation (joint submission)

As part of the most robust and comprehensive bidding process in the history of the FIFA Women’s World Cup, FIFA will now conduct a thorough evaluation process, including on-site inspection visits that are due to get underway in February 2024, before publishing its findings in a Bid Evaluation Report in May 2024.

In line with the Bidding Regulations, the evaluation process will focus on the defined priority areas of the event vision and key metrics, infrastructure, services, commercial, and sustainability and human rights.

The technical aspect of the bid evaluation model includes an objective scoring system to rate and weight each of the infrastructure and commercial criteria.

Subject to the successful designation of the three bids by the FIFA Council, the appointment of the host(s) will be decided through an open vote by the FIFA Congress in Bangkok, Thailand, on May 17, 2024.

About Press Release

Check Also

Football mourns celebrated Germany defender Andreas Brehme!

Just a few weeks after the death of Franz Beckenbauer, German and European football is …