VIDEO: Scenes from the AIFF General Body Elections!

Kalyan Chaubey was elected the new President of the All India Football Federation, which conducted its General Elections as per the order of the Supreme Court of India on Friday, September 2, 2022 at the Football House in New Delhi.

Kalyan Chaubey was voted the President in an Electoral College of 34 State Associations. While Kalyan Chaubey polled 33 votes, his only rival in the fray, Bhaichung Bhutia received one vote.

In addition, N.A. Haris won the election for Vice-President election against Manvendra Singh with 29 votes against five, while Kipa Ajay won against Gopalkrishna Kosaraju, to be elected Treasurer, with 32 votes against one.

Furthermore, 14 members of the Executive Committee were elected unopposed.

The elections were conducted under Returning Officer Mr. Umesh Sinha, and Assistant Returning Officer Mr. Tapas Bhattacharya in front of FIFA Observer Mr. Rolf Tanner, and AFC observer Mr. Sonam Jigmi. FIFA RDO Mr. Prince Rufus was also present on the occasion.

Representatives from the 34 Member Associations were present at the Football House to cast their votes from 10am to 1pm.

The list of the elected members of the AIFF General Body Elections 2022 stay as below:

President: Mr. Kalyan Chaubey

Vice President: N.A. Haris

Treasurer: Kipa Ajay

Executive Committee Members: G.P. Palguna, Avijit Paul, Anilkumar P.,Valanka Alemao, Maloji Raje Chhatrapati, Menla Ethenpa, Mohan Lal, Arif Ali, K. Neibou Sekhose, Lalnghinglova Hmar, Deepak Sharma, Vijay Bali, Syed Imtiaz Husain, Syed Hasnain Ali Naqvi.

Co-Opted Eminent Former Players: Bhaichung Bhutia, IM Vijayan, Shabbir Ali, Climax Lawrence, Pinky Bompal Magar, Thongam Tababi Devi.

About Arunava Chaudhuri

Check Also

arunfoot: Candid Football Conversations #269 Kabir Nath – An Indian Footballer in Andorra!

Candid Football Conversations returns this time with an interview with Indian Footballer Kabir Nath, who …