Saturday , April 1 2023

XtraTime VIDEO: Igor Stimac names provisional India squad for Tri-Nation International Football Tournament!

India Senior Men’s National Team head coach Igor Stimac announced a provisional 23-man squad for the Blue Tigers’ camp that begins in Kolkata on Wednesday, March 15, 2023.

Team India will train in Kolkata in a five-day camp, before travelling to Imphal, where they will play the Tri-Nation International Football Tournament, at the Khuman Lampak Stadium from March 22 to 28, with Myanmar and Krygyz Republic being the two opponents.

Out of the 23 called-up for the squad, 14 will report to the camp on Wednesday, with the other nine (players from Bengaluru FC and ATK Mohun Bagan FC) joining on Match 19, one day after the Hero ISL 2022-23 final.

Eleven players have also been named as the reserves, and will be called up for the camp only if the necessity arises. The final list of 23 players for the Tri-Nation International Football Tournament will be announced after the completion of the ISL final.


Gurpreet Singh Sandhu (Bengaluru FC), Phurba Lachenpa Tempa (Mumbai City FC), Amrinder Singh (Odisha FC)

Sandesh Jhingan (Bengaluru FC), Roshan Singh (Bengaluru FC), Anwar Ali (FC Goa), Akash Mishra (Hyderabad FC), Chinglensana Konsham (Hyderabad FC), Rahul Bheke (Mumbai City FC), Mehtab Singh (Mumbai City FC)

Suresh Wangjam (Bengaluru FC), Rohit Kumar (Bengaluru FC), Anirudh Thapa (Chennaiyin FC), Brandon Fernandes (FC Goa), Yasir Mohammad (Hyderabad FC), Ritwik Das (Jamshedpur FC), Jeakson Singh (Kerala Blasters), Lallianzuala Chhangte (Mumbai City FC), Bipin Singh (Mumbai City FC), Glan Martins (ATK Mohun Bagan)

Manvir Singh (ATK Mohun Bagan), Sunil Chhetri (Bengaluru FC), Sivasakthi Narayanan (Bengaluru FC)

List of 11 Reserves:

Vishal Kaith (ATK Mohun Bagan), Prabhsukhan Gill (Kerala Blasters)

Subhasish Bose (ATK Mohun Bagan), Pritam Kotal (ATK Mohun Bagan), Asish Rai (ATK Mohun Bagan), Narender Gahlot (Odisha FC)

Liston Colaco (ATK Mohun Bagan), Nikhil Poojary (Hyderabad FC), Sahal Abdul Samad (Kerala Blasters), Naorem Mahesh Singh (East Bengal FC)

Ishan Pandita (Jamshedpur FC)

About Arunava Chaudhuri

Check Also

Women’s Olympic hopefuls to embark on path to Paris 2024!

The journey to represent Asia at the Women’s Olympic Football Tournament Paris 2024 begins this …