Saturday , June 25 2022

Bengaluru FC recognizes best performers from Academy Teams!

Bengaluru FC, on Monday, recognized and rewarded standout performers from their Residential and Day Boarding Academy teams. The age-group squads, who took part in several local and national tournaments through the year, ended their campaign with titles across the KSFA Youth Premier League, Double Pass Development League, and most recently the Reliance Foundation Development League.

Eklavya Goenka was named the U8 Player of the Year while Zidane Moosa was awarded the U-10 award. Atul Pulipra, who was promoted from the U12s to take part at the U-13 JSW Youth Cup, was named the Player of the Year in his age group.

“We’re really glad to see our youngsters do so well across the age-group teams in Bengaluru and Bellary. While it is great that they have picked up some silverware in the competitions available to them, our focus remains on ensuring that they progress into the age groups above them, which bodes well for their future and the success of this club’s Youth Development philosophy,” said club CEO, Mandar Tamhane.

Tanvi Nair, who captained the BFC U15 Girls side in the KSFA Women’s A Division League, picked up the accolade in her age group while Lalpekhlua was named Player of the Year for the BFC U15 Boys.

In a first, the club also recognized players from its BFC Soccer Schools Elite squads as Dhruva D Maipady (U-8), Ethan Mani (U-10), Arjun Nambiar (U-12) and Aryan Vora (U-14) were named the best performers in each age group.

Bengaluru FC Award Winners:

BFC U-8 Academy Player of the Year: Eklavya Goenka
BFC U-10 Academy Player of the Year: Zidane Moosa
BFC U-12 Academy Player of the Year: Atul Pulipra
BFC U-13 Academy Player of the Year: Miran Kaping
BFC U-15 Academy Player of the Year: Lalpekhlua
BFC U-15 Girls’ Academy Player of the Year: Tanvi Nair
BFC U-18 Academy Player of the Year: F. Lalhmingchhuanga
BFC B Player of the Year: Dipesh Chauhan

BFC Soccer Schools Elite U-8 Player of the Year: Dhruva D Maipady
BFC Soccer Schools Elite U-10 Player of the Year: Ethan Mani
BFC Soccer Schools Elite U-12 Player of the Year: Arjun Nambiar
BFC Soccer Schools Elite U-14 Player of the Year: Aryan Vora

About Press Release

Check Also

NorthEast United FC VIDEO: ORIGIN Stories ft. Pragyan Medhi!

One for the future! Watch the story and future ambitions of NorthEast United FC youngster …