Saturday , January 23 2021

Bengaluru to host Indian Women’s League from January 2020!

The Karnataka State Football Association today announced that the 2020 Indian Women’s League will be held in January and February at the Bangalore Football Stadium.

The league is likely to kick-off on January 24 onwards.

A total of 12 champion clubs from various state leagues from across India will feature in the league-cum-knockout competition. The clubs will be divided into two groups of six. The top two clubs from each group will qualify to the knockout rounds. Clubs will be allowed to sign two foreign players, and one will be allowed in the playing eleven. Tamil Nadu’s Sethu FC won the 2018-19 edition held in Ludhiana, Punjab.

The holding of the Indian Women’s League will result in the delay of the proposed turf relaying work at the Bangalore Football Stadium.

About Arunava Chaudhuri

Check Also

Bengaluru FC Colts keep the ball rolling with 4-2 win over Deccan FC!

Bengaluru FC came from a goal down to beat FC Deccan 4-2 at the Bengaluru …