Wednesday , April 21 2021

CAF opens bidding for CAF Women’s Champions League 2021 host country!

CAF has opened the bidding process for the country that will host the inaugural Total CAF Women’s Champions League 2021.

The Total CAF Women’s Champions League 2021 competition will be organized during the period of October, November or December each year as per resolution of the CAF Executive Committee.

Seven teams will qualify for the final tournament through qualifiers organized by the zonal unions in addition to the champion club from the host country who gains automatic qualification.

National Associations are requested to present their bidding files containing the stadiums (two stadiums are required) and training facilities (four training sites at least), accommodation plans (that can host the eight teams), in addition to the official government guarantee.

Closing date is March 31, 2021.

About Press Release

Check Also

SuperSport scores 2022 FIFA World Cup Pay TV rights!

All 64 matches of the 2022 FIFA World Cup, to be held in Qatar, will …