Wednesday , May 29 2024

Calcutta Football League – Premier Division A fixtures released!

The Indian Football Association (IFA) held a media event to announce the fixtures of the upcoming 2021 Calcutta Football League – Premier Division A which will kickoff on Tuesday, August 17.

The fixtures launch event at a five star hotel in Kolkata say the presence of IFA president Ajit Banerjee, chairman Subrata Dutta and general secretary Joydeep Mukherjee with special guests AIFF general secretary Kushal Das and deputy secretary Abhishek Yadav.

The opening encounter will be between Peerless SC and Khidderpore Sporting Club with Mohammedan Sporting facing Southern Samity a day later on August 18.

SC East Bengal, who aren’t sure if they will be able participate, would play their first game on August 24 against Bhawanipore Club, while ATK Mohun Bagan would face George Telegraph on August 29 after returning to Kolkata following their 2021 AFC Cup – Group Stage fixtures.

The fixtures have been announced until September 6 with the venues of the matches to be announced in the coming days.

In total 14 clubs are going to take part in the upcoming 2021 Calcutta Football League – Premier Division A with the teams divided into two groups of seven teams each.

2021 Calcutta Football League – Premier Division A groupings

Group 1: Bhawanipore Club, SC East Bengal, Southern Samity, Mohammedan Sporting Club, BSS Sporting Club, Railways FC, United Sports Club

Group 2: Aryan Club, Tollygunge Agragami, ATK Mohun Bagan FC, George Telegraph SC, Peerless SC, Khidderpore Sporting Club, Calcutta Customs Club

About Arunava Chaudhuri

Check Also

AIFF League Committee recommends invitation of bids for new IWL team!

The All India Football Federation League Committee meeting was held virtually on Tuesday, May 28, …